Что такое чип на плате и как он развивается

Что такое чип на плате и как он развивается
Оглавление
    Добавьте заголовок, чтобы начать генерировать оглавление

    Почему была использована микросхема на плате

    В прошлом, микросхема на плате использовался в основном в некоторых менее совершенных потребительских продуктах. Поскольку электронные изделия становятся все меньше и меньше, все больше компаний рассматривают возможность внедрения процесса изготовления микросхем на плате в свою продукцию. В конце концов, на печатной плате есть много свободного места, а процесс изготовления микросхем на плате может быть использован в меньшем пространстве, чем ИС. Возможно, более продвинутая технология слишком дорога, поэтому некоторые используют процесс "чип на плате".

    Материалы, необходимые для изготовления чипа на плате

    COB требует печатной платы, ди, серебряного клея, алюминиевой проволоки, эпоксидной смолы и других материалов. Некоторые материалы могут иметь заменители, но в принципе все они необходимы. В процессе используются насадка для крепления матрицы, машина для склеивания проводов, дозатор, печь и тестер.

    Это просто, достаточно построить чистую комнату и купить необходимое оборудование для производства, при 99% успешной скорости, дисциплина и контроль процесса определенно необходимы.

    Каковы требования к окружающей среде для чипа на плате

    Рекомендуется наличие чистой комнаты и класс лучше ниже 100K. Чистая комната в индустрии упаковки и тестирования ИС обычно должна быть 10k или даже 1k, а на заводе по производству пластин - более высокого класса. Поскольку процесс производства чипа на плате является классом инкапсуляции вафель, любые мелкие частицы могут загрязнить точки сварки, что приведет к серьезным дефектам в качестве сварочной проволоки.
    Необходима основная одежда без пыли и защитная шапочка, чтобы пыль от проволочных соединений не разлеталась вокруг, окрашивая положение сварочной линии.

    чистая комната должна строго контролировать поступление картонных коробок и любых предметов

    Кроме того, в чистой комнате следует строго контролировать внос картонных коробок и любых предметов, которые легко производят перхоть. Вся упаковка должна быть распакована за пределами чистой комнаты перед входом в нее, чтобы сохранить чистоту и продлить срок службы чистой комнаты.

    История развития упаковки электронных микросхем

    История развития упаковки электронных микросхем: упаковка ИС→ COB → флип-чип (COG)
    Размеры упаковки электронных чипов становятся все меньше. COB может быть описан только как промежуточный продукт между текущими технологиями. Кроме того, CSP (chip scale package) должен стать промежуточным процессом от чипа на плате до флип-чипа.

    COB - это перенос операций по соединению проводов и капсулированию ИС на печатную плату. Другими словами, голая матрица, первоначально прикрепленная к проволочной рамке, прикрепляется к печатной плате. Кроме того, мы перевели провода с крепления к проволочной раме на позолоченную сварочную площадку печатной платы, а затем использовали эпоксидный клей для покрытия пластин и проводов вместо оригинальной упаковки пресс-формы. Чип на плате может сэкономить производственный процесс герметизации и маркировки ИС. Он также может снизить затраты на управление и содержание завода по герметизации ИС, так что в основном его процесс будет дешевле, чем процесс упаковки ИС.

    Поскольку она была дешевой, ранняя технология "чип на плате" обычно использовалась только в потребительской электронике низшего уровня, менее надежной, такой как игрушки, калькуляторы, небольшие мониторы и часы, потому что они были настолько дешевыми, что их можно было просто выбросить и купить новые. Поэтому ранний процесс производства микросхем на плате был в основном семейным OEM, открытым сотрудниками фабрики по герметизации ИС. Гостиная была фабрикой, и не было никакого экологического контроля. Часто ошибочно считалось, что качество чипов на плате было настолько ненадежным.

    Но с прогрессом времени, есть все больше и больше крупных заводов посмотреть на его небольшой размер, а также тенденция тонких и коротких продуктов, использование чипа на плате в последние годы была все более и более распространенной тенденцией, таких как мобильные телефоны, камеры и другие короткие продукты имеют много продуктов в чип на плате процесса.

    COB имеет еще одно преимущество, из-за которого некоторые производители особенно любят его. Из-за необходимости герметизирующего клея, обычный чип на плате будет запечатывать все внешние разъемы проводов в эпоксидной смоле, так как те, кто любит взламывать чужие разработки хакеров, могут потратить больше времени на взлом из-за этой особенности, косвенно достигая повышения уровня антитеррористической безопасности.

    Требования к конструкции микросхемы на плате для печатной платы

    Требования к конструкции COB для печатной платы

    1.Because chip on board does not have IC packaging lead-frame, but use PCB to replace it, so the PCB welding pad design is very important, and the surface treatment can only use electric gold plating or ENIG(nickel dipped gold), otherwise the gold wire or aluminum wire, even the latest copper wire will not hit the problem.

    Готовая обработка поверхности платы ПК должна быть электрическим золотым покрытием или ENIG, и быть толще, чем общий слой золотого покрытия платы ПК, может обеспечить энергию, необходимую для скрепления матрицы, образования золотого алюминия или золота.

    2. При расположении сварочной площадки за пределами матрицы микросхемы на плате, длина каждого сварочного провода должна быть зафиксирована как можно дальше, то есть расстояние паяного соединения от матрицы до сварочной площадки печатной платы должно быть как можно более последовательным, чтобы контролировать положение каждого сварочного провода и уменьшить проблему короткого замыкания при пересечении сварочных проводов.

    Таким образом, конструкция диагональной площадки не соответствует требованиям. Предлагается сократить расстояние между площадками печатной платы, чтобы устранить появление диагональной площадки. Для равномерного распределения взаимного расположения сварочных линий можно также разработать овальные площадки.

    3. Рекомендуется, чтобы матрица для чипа на плате имела по крайней мере две или более точек регистрации, и лучше использовать перекрестные точки регистрации вместо круглых точек регистрации традиционного типа. Производственная линия SMTПотому что машина для склеивания проволоки в основном захватывает прямые линии для автоматического позиционирования. Это происходит потому, что на традиционной проволочной раме нет круговой точки регистрации. Это просто прямая рамка. Возможно, некоторые машины для склеивания проволоки отличаются. Рекомендуется сначала сделать дизайн, ссылаясь на производительность машины.

    4. Размер площадки для печатных плат должен быть больше, чем матрица, чтобы ограничить отклонение при размещении пластины, а также предотвратить слишком сильное вращение пластины внутри площадки. Рекомендуется, чтобы площадь подложки с каждой стороны была на 0,25~0,3 мм больше, чем площадь подложки.

    5. Лучше всего не иметь пилотных отверстий в области чипа на плате, где требуется клей. Если это не является неизбежным, производители печатных плат обязаны полностью заглушить эти пилотные отверстия 100%. Это делается для того, чтобы избежать проникновения эпоксидного клея через пилотные отверстия на другую сторону печатной платы и возникновения ненужных проблем.

    на участках, требующих дозирования, могут быть нанесены шелкографические знаки

    6. Предполагается, что на участках, требующих дозирования, могут быть нанесены шелкографические метки, что может облегчить операцию дозирования и контроль формы.

    Заключение

    COB является зрелой технологией в электронной промышленности, но завод общей сборки не знаком с процессом ее производства, возможно, потому, что он использует некоторые технологии упаковки ИС с проволочным соединением. Поэтому многие готовые изделия или профессиональные Заводы по сборке печатных плат are difficult to find the relevant technical personnel, but IBE is home to bunch of high skilled technicians, which enable us to provide you the chip on board services.

    ЧАСТО ЗАДАВАЕМЫЕ ВОПРОСЫ

    В прошлом COB использовался в основном в некоторых менее совершенных потребительских продуктах. Поскольку электронные продукты становятся все меньше и меньше, все больше компаний рассматривают возможность внедрения COB-процесса в свои продукты. В конце концов, на печатной плате есть много свободного места, а COB-процесс может быть использован в меньшем пространстве, чем IC. Возможно, более продвинутая технология слишком дорога, поэтому некоторые используют COB-процесс.

    Для COB требуется печатная плата, матрица (пластина), серебряный клей, алюминиевая проволока, эпоксидная смола и другие материалы. Некоторые материалы могут иметь заменители, но в принципе все они необходимы. В процессе используются насадка для крепления матрицы, машина для склеивания проводов, дозатор, печь и тестер.
    История развития упаковки электронных микросхем: упаковка ИС→ COB → флип-чип (COG)

    Похожие посты

    Understanding Dielectric Constant in PCBs: The Key to High-Performance Circuitry

    Understanding Dielectric Constant in PCBs: The Key to High-Performance Circuitry

    When it comes to designing high-performance printed circuit boards (PCBs), understanding the role of dielectric constant is paramount. Often referred to as relative permittivity (εr), ...
    Introduction to DIP Package : Understanding the Basics

    Introduction to DIP Package : Understanding the Basics

    DIP package (Dual Inline Package) is a type of electronic component packaging used for integrated circuits (ICs), such as microcontrollers, memory chips, and operational amplifiers, ...
    Introduction to Through Hole Technology

    Introduction to Through Hole Technology – THT in Electronics Assembly

    Through-Hole Technology is another type of component assembly technique. Its name comes from its working principle: the leads of the components pass through holes drilled ...
    How to use PCB copper foil in electronic manufacturing?

    How to use PCB copper foil in electronic manufacturing?

    PCB copper foil stands as the backbone of modern electronics, quietly but indispensably enabling the functionality of myriad devices. Comprising thin, flat sheets of copper, ...
    Exploring PCB annular ring : function, composition, and process

    Exploring PCB annular ring : function, composition, and process

    PCB annular rings are crucial for ensuring reliable solder joints, stable component mounting, and proper signal transmission or power delivery on the PCB. In this ...
    Запрос Цитировать

    Оставить комментарий

    Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

    ru_RURussian
    Прокрутка к началу

What is chip on board and how does it develop

What is chip on board and how does it develop
Table of Contents
    Add a header to begin generating the table of contents

    Why chip on board has been used

    In the past, chip on board was mostly used in some less complete consumer products. As electronic products become smaller and smaller, more and more companies are considering introducing the chip on board process into their products. After all, there is a lot of space available on the PCB, and the chip on board process can be used in a smaller space than IC. Perhaps the more advanced technology is too expensive, so some are using the chip on board process.

    Manufacturing materials needed for chip on board

    COB requires PCB, di, silver glue,aluminum wire, epoxy resin and other materials. Some materials may have substitutes, but all of them are necessary in principle. The process uses a die attach nozzle, a wire bonding machine, a dispenser, an oven, and a tester.

    It is simple, just build a clean room and buy the necessary machinery to produce, with 99% of successful rate, discipline and process control is definitely needed.

    What is the environment requirement of chip on board

    It is recommended that there must be a clean room and the class is better below 100K. The clean room of IC packaging and testing industry is generally required to be 10k or even 1k, and the wafer factory is of a higher class. Because the process of chip on board is wafer encapsulation grade, any small particles may contaminate the welding points , thus causing serious defects in the quality of the welding wire.
    Basic dust-free clothing and cap protection are necessary, in order to avoid wire bond dust flying around, stained to the welding line position.

    the clean room should strictly control the entry of cartons and any articles

    In addition, the clean room should strictly control the entry of cartons and any articles that are easy to produce dander. All packaging should be unpacked outside the clean room before entering, in order to keep the clean room clean and extend the life of the clean room.

    The development history of electronic chip packaging

    The development history of electronic chip packaging: IC packaging→ COB → Flip Chip (COG)
    The size of electronic chip packaging is getting smaller. COB can only be described as an intermediate product between current technologies. In addition, CSP (chip scale package) should be the intermediate process from chip on board to flip chip.

    COB is to transplant IC encapsulated wire bonding and Capsule operations to the circuit board. In other words, the bare die originally attached to the lead frame is attached to the PCB. Besides, we changed the wires from bonding to the wire frame to the gold-plated welding pad of PCB, and then used epoxy glue to cover wafers and wires instead of the original mold packaging. Chip on board could save the manufacturing process of IC sealing and marking. It can also reduce the cost of the management and pin of the IC sealing factory, so basically its process will be cheaper than the IC packaging process.

    Because it was cheap, early chip on board technology was typically used only in lower-level consumer electronics that were less reliable, such as toys, calculators, small monitors and clocks, because they were so cheap that you could just throw them out and buy a new one. Therefore, the early chip on board process was mostly family-type OEM opened by IC sealing factory employees. The living room was the factory, and there was no environmental control. It was often mistaken that the quality of chip on board was so unreliable.

    But with the progress of the times, there are more and more big factories look at its small size, as well as the trend of thin and short products, the use of chip on board in recent years has been more and more widespread trend, such as mobile phones, cameras and other short products have a lot of products into the chip on board process.

    COB has another advantage that makes some vendors particularly fond of it. Due to the need of sealing glue, common chip on board will seal all external wire connectors in epoxy resin, as those who like to crack other people’s design hackers may need to spend more time to crack because of this feature, indirectly achieving the enhancement of anti-terror security level.

    The design requirement of chip on board for PCB

    The design requirement of COB for PCB

    1.Because chip on board does not have IC packaging lead-frame, but use PCB to replace it, so the PCB welding pad design is very important, and the surface treatment can only use electric gold plating or ENIG(nickel dipped gold), otherwise the gold wire or aluminum wire, even the latest copper wire will not hit the problem.

    The finished surface treatment of PC board must be electric gold plating or ENIG, and to be thicker than the general PC board gold plating layer, can provide the energy required by die bonding, the formation of gold aluminum or gold.

    2. In the layout of the welding pad outside the die pad of chip on board, the length of each welding wire should be fixed as far as possible, that is to say, the distance of the solder joint from the die to the PCB welding pad should be as consistent as possible, so as to control the position of each welding wire and reduce the problem of short circuit of welding wire intersection.

    So a diagonal pad design does not meet the requirements. It is suggested that the PCB pad spacing can be shortened to eliminate the appearance of diagonal pad. Oval pad positions can also be designed to evenly distribute the relative positions of the welding lines.

    3.  It is recommended that a chip on board die should have at least two or more registration points, and it is better to use cross registration points instead of the circular registration points of traditional SMT production line, because the wire bonding machine will basically grasp straight lines for automatic positioning. This is because there is no circular registration point on the traditional wire frame. It’s just a straight frame. Maybe some wire bonding machines are different. It is recommended to make the design by referring to the machine performance first.

    4.  The size of PCB die pad should be larger than the die, to limit the deviation when placing the wafer, but also to prevent the wafer from rotating too much inside the die pad. It is recommended that the wafer pads on each side be 0.25~0.3mm larger than the die.

    5.  It is best not to have pilot holes in the chip on board area where glue is needed. If not unavoidable, PCB manufacturers are required to plug these pilot holes 100% completely. The purpose is to avoid epoxy dispensing from penetrating the other side of PCB by pilot holes and causing unnecessary problems.

    silkscreen marks can be printed on the areas that need dispensing

    6.  It is suggested that silkscreen marks can be printed on the areas that need dispensing, which can facilitate dispensing operation and shape control.

    Conclusion

    COB has been a mature technology in the electronic manufacturing industry, but the general assembly plant is not familiar with its manufacturing process, perhaps because it uses some wire bond IC packaging technology. So many finished products or professional PCB Assembly factories are difficult to find the relevant technical personnel, but IBE is home to bunch of high skilled technicians, which enable us to provide you the chip on board services.

    FAQ

    In the past, COB was mostly used in some less complete consumer products. As electronic products become smaller and smaller, more and more companies are considering introducing the COB process into their products. After all, there is a lot of space available on the circuit board, and the COB process can be used in a smaller space than IC. Perhaps the more advanced technology is too expensive, so some are using the COB process.

    COB requires PCB, die(wafer), silver glue,aluminum wire, epoxy resin and other materials. Some materials may have substitutes, but all of them are necessary in principle. The process uses a die attach nozzle, a wire bonding machine, a dispenser, an oven, and a tester.
    The development history of electronic chip packaging: IC packaging→ COB → Flip Chip (COG)

    Related Posts

    circuit board manufacturing

    10 US circuit board manufacturers

    In this article, we delve into the 10 US circuit board manufacturers, understanding their company profile, products, and contributions to various sectors.

    Understanding the Role of PCB Flux in Electronics Assembly

    PCB flux, in a specific sense, refers to flux that is specifically formulated and...

    About PCB types

    Printed Circuit Boards (PCBs) are essential components in electronic devices, serving as the backbone for connecting and supporting various electronic components. PCBs come in several ...
    Top 10 global electronic component suppliers

    2024 Top 10 global electronic component suppliers

    Global electronic component suppliers play a pivotal role in this ecosystem, serving as the backbone of the electronics industry. These suppliers provide a wide range ...
    What is Bare PCB ?

    What is Bare PCB ?

    A bare PCB, or bare printed circuit board, is a fundamental component in electronic devices that serves as a platform for connecting and supporting electronic ...
    Request a Quote

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    en_USEnglish
    Scroll to Top